- Affected Version
- WoltLab Suite 5.5
The 'Apply changes for existing users also' option only applies the last changes.
That is, that page should be used to configure the predefined notification settings for your website, and the selected options should apply ALL options (just changed now or not) to all users.
Otherwise, to ensure that all users have the default predefined options, you must change each option twice (at least) for the changes to take effect. It is counterintuitive.
Summary: If I click on 'Apply changes for existing users also' option, I expect that the settings set on that page (just now or before) will be applied to all users.