New Features in Burning Board 4.1: Post Edit-History
- 5 Comments
- 51,720 Views
Moderators and administrators can view the list of stored versions and visually compare the differences between two selected versions.
Comparing versions helps one to identify the desired version and clicking on the restore button will cause the system to replace the post with the stored message.
Each version is saved in the database and adds a small piece to a growing stack of saved messages, by the time it can grow up to utilize a significant amount of storage space. We've added a pruning mechanism which will automatically purge old versions to free up some space, by default the system will remove these versions after 90 days, but the individual value is up to you.
Look out for an edited post, it will show a link at its bottom as seen on the first screenshot above.
Months later: How do i use the feature? I don't see any compare link?
Looks like i need one mod less
I love the side by side comparison, along with the color difference as to know exactly what was changed.