Insert blank line(s) under attachment

• Betroffene App
    WoltLab Suite Forum

Following on from this thread:

Attachment insert all

One of my members has commented that they do not have room to insert text underneath a picture once a picture is attached/embedded into a post. I have told them to press the space bar to make room for text, but is there a way for the software to insert a blank line or two automatically when attaching, so that members can easily see thee is a area where they can still type under the pictures?

Many thanks!

Jupiter

I am a Newbie Admin. Please be gentle, I don't understand technical things.
    (Please can we have a full manual for this software)

• Following on from this thread:

Attachment insert all

One of my members has commented that they do not have room to insert text underneath a picture once a picture is attached/embedded into a post. I have told them to press the space bar to make room for text, but is there a way for the software to insert a blank line or two automatically when attaching, so that members can easily see thee is a area where they can still type under the pictures?

Many thanks!

Jupiter

I too would like this feature incorporated into the software, e.g. " ... software to insert a blank line or two automatically ..." -

when inserting attached photos .

OR perhaps someone can show me how to make this work (function) in the WSC software that is already in use via CSS modification

OR by something else being adjusted or modified?

IF there is someone who knows how to do this, I respectfully ask that whomever does say, 'yes, it can be done' submit a response as to

HOW and WHERE - and the reason I ask for this is because all too often here on Woltlab Forum there are individuals

who answer in a manner that seems to indicate they believe everyone knows exactly what they themselves know.