I recently switched from vB and love the software however I noticed the "Turn forums on/off" option that is available locally, i.e. in the sense that the changes are only for you and no one else.
I think it would be brilliant if you could turn them off globally. In our current situation we have created forums in advance and if we were able to disable them until we are ready, all we'd have to do is turn the individual forums back on when we needed them, rather than create the forum and permissions later as soon as they were going to be used. It would have a similar purpose to the "delayed post" feature.
I'd love to hear what others think about this.